26/09/2022 - 03:03

Programme

2022

Date Event Name
Wed 07th Sep Welcome Back – Opening Shots
Wed 21st Sep Panel of 2 – 5 images* Open subject. Members PDI Presentation. Not Judged
Wed 05th Oct “Solitude” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 19th Oct Simon Van Orden “Artic to Antartica and places in between” Last date via Photo Entry for Decisive Moment competition
Wed 02nd Nov “Decisive Moment” Print Competition External Judge. Theme for Knighthayes
Wed 16th Nov “Screen the unseen”* Members PDI preentation Bring up to six images not previosly entered into competitions. Last date via PhotoEntry for Abandoned or Neglected Buildings.
Wed 30th Nov “Abandoned or Neglected Buildings” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 14th Dec Christmas Qui

2023

Date Event Name
Wed Jan 04th Interclub Competition Tavistock vs. Launceston Held at Tavistock Photography Club Last date via PhotoEntry for Quirky PDI competition.
Wed 18th Jan “Quirky” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 1st Feb Joint Presentation by Pedro & Morag. “ Southern Iceland-as we saw it”
Wed 15th Feb “Open” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 01st Mar Wabi-Sabi Photography* Members PDI presentation Bring up to six images 1600 x 1200 on a data stick. Last date via PhotoEntry for open PDI competition
Wed 15th Mar “Open” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 29th Mar “Mono Colour”* Members PDI Presentation Bring up to six images 1600 x 1200 on a data stick.
Wed 12th Apr Workshop or Presentation T.B.A. Last date via PhotoEntry for Wild Life & Nature PDI competition.
Wed 26th Apr “Wild Life & Nature” PDI Competition External Judge
Wed 10th May Landscape & Portrait Photography by Premgit Fine black & white, handprinted silver gelatin prints.
Wed 24th May “Closing Shots” Prints* Prints will be judged by members. Bring along 2 mounted prints of your choice.
Wed 07th Jun WCPF Travelling Exhibition
Wed 21st Jun AGM & Prize Giving
Thur 24th Aug Club Afternoon Tea. 24th -25th Weather dependant